"If we're meant to be something, why not together?"
- Mary Oliver

About Me~!

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor.

I had a dream, so soft white and serene...

Entry 01 | October 26th, 2023.

Mostly typing this up as a sort of test...! You know, I've always thought personalized webpages and the likes seemed like something that would be very cool to own. But frankly... I didn't think I was smart or patient enough to learn how to code. And I kind of still believe that if we're being honest here! But I'm not struggling as much as I thought I would be.
In addition to the bountiful amounts of resources and such online, I also managed to teach myself some of the basics through editing toyhouse profiles all this time... of course it's not exactly the same (I'm still very much used to Toyhouse's boot straps), but I have to say... I'm enjoying the process of learning, if only just a little bit.

You were there too, there standing next to me...

Entry 02 | February 22nd, 2024.

Been awhile since I've written one of these huh... and the only other one is only a test of it rather than an actual blog entry. Well, that's fine and good... hmm, what to say though... I started a new job this year at a preschool in a church. I'm not an athiest, but I'm also not the most religious person, so I do feel a little bit out of place. I contracted a sinus affection that's been affecting me for almost two weeks(!) now, but it's slowly going away after I finished taking all my medications. I want to draw, but I have been struggling with my art lately; I am trying to focus on writing.

I have been playing The Elder Scrolls: Oblivion, partly to take the oppurtunity to play around with mods. There's lots of really lovely and unique ones available! One of them corrupted my game file but I'm not blaming that on the mod itself. Though... I am a little worried about actually progressing through the game, I admit! I'll just have to try and be careful.
I really like Martin Septim. Something about obligation vs. selfish desires (past or present) is really interesting to me. I hate that every "better martin" mod I've seen so far removes his grey-hairs and makes him visibly younger. I personally really love the idea that the king's secret heir and future savior of the realm would be a kind of plain looking guy in his late 40s.

Oh, that reminds me! I recently was able to use the book giftcard I got from my nana. I bought the first book in the Lord of the Rings series. Despite being a die-hard fantasy fan, I've never actually read the books that are THE ancestor of basically all modern fantasy. So I decided I wanted to change that.
I know I could probably find the whole series online pretty easily, but I much prefer reading physical books. I struggle to pay attention when reading on a screen unless I can "flip" the pages like an actual book, instead of scrolling down endlessly. Hell, I even have endless scrolling disabled on tumblr... just not a fan of it.
I haven't started reading it just yet, though. I probably should soon. I would very much love to get back into reading like I once did when I was a young child.

This is getting long, so I think I'll pause here for now. My parting message is... that I love Theseus and Asterius so much, even if they had nothing to do with this blog entry!

Then the stars opened up as tender light poured down...

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Offering love, and sweet possibility.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Navigation